In your player profile information, you can see what server number you are playing on. You will be able to friend and interact with other players on the same server. If you discover that someone you know is on a different server, you may wish to change servers so that you can play with them. This action is performed through your Settings menu (tap the Settings tab on the bottom of your profile screen).
There are important considerations to keep in mind with regard to changing servers:
- Your player data will not persist across servers.
When you change to a new server, you are starting from scratch. You will not have any of the heroes, resources, or progress you have achieved. Your original player profile will still exist on the original server, so you can return to it, but it is not transferable.
- It may not be possible to change servers at all.
If the server you are trying to switch to is already full, it will not be able to add you.
Article is closed for comments.