When you start playing Undead World: Hero Survival, your player data is stored on your device. That means that if you uninstall and reinstall the app, or upgrade to a new device, you will lose all your past progress and start with a new account in the game.
To ensure your player data is saved and can be retrieved on new devices or in the event that you have to reinstall the app, simply connect your player profile to Apple or Google, depending on which device you use.
Tap the circular profile icon at the top left of the main menu to open the Profile and Settings menu. (The default icon is Conor, but if you have already made some changes to your profile, it may be any hero you chose at that time.)
Tap the Settings tab of the Profile and Settings menu.
Near the top, you will see the LINK ACCOUNT heading. There are two buttons underneath: Sign in with Apple and Sign in with Google.
(If you have already connected your account, one of these buttons will instead offer you the option to "Sign out" of that service.)
On iOS devices, tap Sign in with Apple. On Android devices, tap Sign in with Google.
Follow the prompts to sign in.
Once you have linked your account, you can safely uninstall/reinstall or change to a new device without losing your game progress.
Article is closed for comments.